Pop Quiz. Prize.

Hi there…

Okay, let’s do a little  quiz, what d’ya think?

It’s Friday afternoon, after all… and I just got my ass handed to me by some guy on chess.com (his first win, ever, in 100 games of trying) (and I don’t expect to ever hear the last of it anytime soon… there is a little section on the site that says “biggest upset” on his profile and it shows my picture).

(Could be worse… I know, but anyway…)

To keep my mind off the misery of such a terrible loss (I accidentally trapped my own queen and that’s why I lost),

I’ve got maybe 10 minutes before Barry logs on and I have to face more taunting and humiliation.

Thus, a quick blog post. (he just logged on…here it comes)

I’m giving a prize away, duh.

Let’s see… how about a video of me cooking something on the grill that you don’t know how to cook…as long as I can find the ingredients (ill take all the risk of  it turning into a complete failure).

I’ve got a nice new bag of charcoal burning a hole on the shelf (just kidding of course) next to my grill. It’s got your name on it, Mr/Ms Winner. I’ll dump a bunch of lighter fluid on it, and have a match on it ASAP.

Sound good?

ok. Here’s the quiz:

What is your first – and only logical, reasonable, righteous and suggested step to take when presented with a shaker full of red hot pepper flakes that falls into your pot of chili because the lid was not tightened?


No multiple choice…sorry.

It is, in fact, a three word answer. (Oh, I’m giving it away, aren’t I…)

This is, essentially, the most difficult concept to grasp in cooking (mistakes)

What do you do?

There IS a single, fabulous answer.

Do you know what it is?

Be the first to nail it in the comments section, and you win.

Okay… go.

Answer (and winner) announced in my next video.

Good luck.

Mike


One response to “Pop Quiz. Prize.

  1. Three words:
    Dump
    It
    Out

    or maybe
    Add
    More
    Milk

    but that doesn’t make much sense…

Leave a comment