Filet Mignon on the Weber

What a weekend!!! It rained the entire time and forced me to cancel my plans to cook my famous BBQ Ribs! There is always next week so don’t panic.

Eventually the weather broke late on Sunday and I managed to get the grill fired up. No ribs!!! Only Filet Mignon!!! Bummer – - I know.

So a couple of things to note:

We picked up some new charcoal. It was Kingsford Competition Briquettes.

Kingsford

These things burn HOT!!! I like them but my only complaint is that they dont burn as long as the

regular stuff. This was a complete surprise to me because the advertising said it was for “slow cooking”. That said, it was no big deal because they were on sale.

The second thing to note is the charcoal griddle that Donna picked up from Marshalls for $9.99. I have no complaints with this purchase. It heated evenly and did not stick (as advertised!). This thing made grilling the onions extremely easy, and as you will see in the video, it didnt take long at all.

Enjoy the video and dont forget to say hello in the comment section below. I cant believe we’ve already got over 1000 visits to this site! Thank you for the support!!!

Leave a Reply

